基里和塞拉運動

請通過電子郵件或發此信表達對柬埔寨金邊野生動物園中大象和動物的關注。

柬埔寨著名的大象基里(Kiri)和塞拉(Seila)受到當地和世界各地的喜愛。他們以前在Teuk Chhou動物園生活了將近20年,而EARS ASIA在那裡照顧了他們3年。儘管這不是理想的選擇,但他們並沒有受到不人道的對待,也沒有受到培訓。他們是密不可分的朋友,可以自由表達自然的行為,沐浴和娛樂。

2018年,動物園關閉,基里(Kiri)和塞拉(Seila)被遷移到金邊野生動物園。

上面的視頻顯示了Kiri(重命名為Peter)和Seila(重命名為Nancy)受過訓練,被束縛和體重過輕。兩隻大像都因濫用牛鉤而在頭上有深深的傷口和疤痕。基里(Kiri)和塞拉(Seila)具有出色的個性,但猛烈的人折磨著他們,破壞了他們對旅遊娛樂業的熱情。

這不是保護,教育或傳統。

太殘忍了

我們呼籲O Okhna Ly Yong Phat先生和金邊野生動物園的管理人員為大象提供一個自然的庇護環境,讓他們可以自由地漫遊,社交,沐浴和娛樂。

該視頻強調了每天兩次發生的對老虎,鱷魚和猩猩的殘酷對待。老虎被剝皮,顯得稀薄,它們在訓練員的電刺/鞭打中畏縮了。猩猩被迫參加拳擊表演,騎自行車,旋轉鐵環和穿著可降解的服裝。鱷魚被殘酷地折磨,被它們的尾巴拉扯著,被毆打得筋疲力盡。

這些動物將通過恐懼和暴力毆打受到訓練,挨餓以學習重複性的技巧,然後在公眾面前表演以獲得食物獎勵。
這些世界遠離這些瀕臨滅絕的動物應該生活的東南亞森林。

動物表演只會加劇對動物的殘忍行為,而不會教育遊客有關保護瀕臨滅絕的野生動植物的重要性。相反,遊客可以了解動物的自然野生行為。大象可能在游泳池裡洗澡,在泥裡嬉戲,猩猩在專用的樹冠上建樹,老虎在淡水池中降溫,鱷魚在陽光下和平地曬太陽。

我們繼續呼籲Oknya Ly Yong Phat閣下和Safari World管理層停止金邊Safari的殘酷行徑,而是在自然保護區環境中為動物提供富有同情心和道德的做法。

在整個東南亞,野生動植物的數量正在減少。

這是一個教育愛,保護,

並保護東南亞的野生動植物

©2019 EARS ASIA Hong Kong

Kiri and Seila Campaign 

Please email or post this letter to voice your concern for the elephants and animals at Phnom Penh Safari in Cambodia.   

Cambodia’s famous elephants, Kiri and Seila, are loved locally and around the world. They previously lived at Teuk Chhou Zoo for nearly 20 years, where EARS ASIA cared for them for 3 years. Whilst this wasn't ideal, they were not treated inhumanely, nor were they trained. They were inseparable friends and were free to express natural behaviours, bathe, and play. 

In 2018, the zoo closed and Kiri and Seila were relocated to Phnom Penh Safari. 

 

The above video shows Kiri (renamed Peter) and Seila (renamed Nancy) trained, chained, and underweight. Both elephants have deep wounds and scars on their head from bull hook abuse. Kiri and Seila had wonderful personalities but the mahouts have tortured both of them to break their spirits for the tourism entertainment industry. 

This is not conservation, education, or tradition.

This is cruelty.

We appeal to H.E. Okhna Ly Yong Phat and the Management of Phnom Penh Safari to give the elephants a natural sanctuary environment where they are free to roam, socialize, bathe, and play.

This video highlights the cruelty at the tiger, crocodile, and orangutan shows that occur twice daily. The tigers are declawed and appear thin, they cower in fear from the trainers electric prod/whip. The orangutans are forced to perform in boxing shows, ride bikes, twirl hoops, and wear degrading outfits. The crocodiles are brutally tormented, pulled around by their tails, and beaten to exhaustion. 

These animals will have been trained through fear and violent beatings, starved to learn repetitive tricks, and then perform for food rewards in front of public. 
This is worlds away from the forests of Southeast Asia where these endangered animals should be living.

Animal shows only promote cruelty to animals and do not educate visitors about the importance to protect endangered wildlife. Instead, visitors could learn about the natural wild behaviours of animals. The elephants could be bathing in pools and playing in the mud, the orangutans high in purpose built tree canopies, the tigers cooling in fresh water pools, and crocodiles basking peacefully in the sun.

We continue our appeal to H.E. Oknya Ly Yong Phat and the Management of Safari World to to Stop the Cruelty at Phnom Penh Safari and instead embrace a compassionate, ethical approach for your animals in a natural sanctuary environment. 

Wildlife populations are being decimated throughout Southeast Asia. 

This is an opportunity to educate the importance to love, protect,

and preserve Southeast Asia's wildlife