樹頂大象保護區,普吉島,泰國

樹頂大象保護區是位於泰國普吉島天堂旅遊島上的美麗大象保護區。樹頂是普吉島南部查龍的第一個真正的避難所,於2019年10月開放。

Tree Tops首席執行官Wallop P. Luengdhama先生已經在旅遊業度過了35年,管理著亞洲一些最負盛名的酒店,並曾擔任普吉島深海港的執行董事。 Wallop先生自小就熱愛大象,因此意識到大像在旅遊業中所遭受的苦難,而他的夢想就是幫助他們。

EARS亞洲區創始人路易絲·羅傑森(Louise Rogerson)與Wallop先生一起擔任Tree Tops的項目總監,在亞洲與大象合作已有十年之久。

Tree Tops營救和退休工作的大象,這些大像以前在伐木業中花費大量時間,或者騎乘馬車並在表演中進行表演,以娛樂遊客。 Tree Tops是普吉島南部地區開創道德大象旅遊的先驅,它為遊客提供了一種以同情和溫柔的方式了解,愛護和尊重大象的機會。

樹梢不允許與大象洗澡,因為這沒有把大象的福利放在首位。它給大象帶來壓力,給客人帶來危險,不衛生且不道德。

觀察大像在整個保護區中漫遊和和平交往的情況,並在沒有人群的情況下自然沐浴和嬉戲。

要訪問樹梢,請在這裡預訂

Tree Tops Elephant Reserve, Phuket, Thailand

Tree Tops Elephant Reserve, Phuket, Thailand

Tree Tops Elephant Reserve is a beautiful elephant sanctuary located on the paradise tourist island of Phuket in Thailand. Tree Tops is the first true sanctuary in Chalong, in the south of Phuket, and opened in October 2019. 

Tree Tops CEO, Mr Wallop P. Luengdhama, has spent 35 years in the tourism industry, managing some of the most prestigious hotels in Asia, and was formerly the Executive Director of Phuket Deep Sea Port. With a deep love of elephants since childhood, Mr Wallop was aware of the suffering to elephants in tourism and it was his dream to help them.

Along with Mr Wallop, EARS Asia Founder, Louise Rogerson, is the Project Director of Tree Tops, and has worked with elephants in Asia for 10 years. 

Tree Tops rescue and retire working elephants who previously worked exhausting hours in the logging industry, or gave rides and performed in shows for tourist entertainment. Tree Tops is pioneering ethical elephant tourism in southern region of Phuket by offering visitors an opportunity to learn about, love, and respect elephants through their compassionate and gentle approach. 

Tree Tops does not allow bathing with elephants as this is not putting the welfare of the elephants first. It is stressful for the elephants, dangerous for guests, unhygienic, and unethical. 

 

Observe elephants as they roam and socialize peacefully throughout the sanctuary, and bathe and play naturally without crowds of people in the water. 

 

To visit Tree Tops please BOOK HERE

Tree Tops Elephant Reserve, Phuket, Thailand

©2019 EARS ASIA Hong Kong